The Blue Continues

A poem I mentioned in my previous blog post, I wrote this during the film The Curious Case of Benjamin Button – I have not edited it since it’s original form. I don’t know much about poetry, but for me it is about expressing a feeling, and I feel that  poetry is less about it being a perfectly written piece of prose – and more about the feeling being conveyed.

As such, a poem in it’s first form is when it is at it’s most powerful. It means something to me, but it may mean something else to you, and so I present it now, without explanation

 

The blue continues

My heart beats on

This Day

This Day

This Day

But I will wait no more

 

The world goes round

The hummingbird flies

His love

His love

His love

But I will wait no more

 

Seasons soar

The ground below

My soul

My soul

My soul

But I will wait no more

 

The roses grow

The moonlight fades

Our time

Our time

Our time

But I will wait no more

 

A moment in time

A baby’s smile

Eternity

Eternity

Eternity

 

And I will wait forever

Leave a Reply

